At Newberry College, we pride ourselves on offering individual attention to students and their parents. Should you need it, we have a team of professionals available year-round to answer your questions and provide further guidance. If, after exploring our website, you find that you have further questions or need assistance on a specific issue, please don’t hesitate to contact us.

Mailing address for follow-up application materials and all other types of correspondence:

Newberry College
Office of Admission
2100 College Street
Newberry, South Carolina 29108


E-mail:admission@newberry.edu


Toll Free: 800-845-4955

Phone: 803-321-5127
Fax: 803-321-5138

Our office hours are Monday through Friday, 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

 

If you need financial aid assistance, please contact your assigned counselor.
 
Leanne Waters, Financial Aid Counselor
 
Danielle Moore, Senior Associate Director of Financial Aid
Last Names: L-Z
 
Thomas Ard, Director of Financial Aid
 
Office of Financial Aid
Welcome Center
2100 College Street
Newberry, SC 29108
Email:  finaid@newberry.edu
Phone: 803-321-5127
Toll Free: 1-800-845-4955
Fax: 803-321-5138
 
The Office of Financial Aid is open between the hours of 8AM and 4:30PM, Monday through Friday.
 
 

Contact the Student Accounts Office for all questions about billing, payment plan options and financial agreements.

StudentAccounts@Newberry.edu

803-321-5105

 

 

There is no content in this portlet.

Mailing Address/Office location:
108 Holland Hall
Newberry, SC 290108

Email Address: records@newberry.edu

Cindy Shealy, Assistant Registrar
803-321-5124

Whitney Merinar, Registrar
803-321-5125

 

 

Dr. Sandra Rouse, Dean of Students
803-321-5146
sandra.rouse@newberry.edu

Adia Daniels, Assistant Dean of Student Affairs
803-321-5205
adia.daniels@newberry.edu

Michael Smith, Assistant Dean of Student Engagement
803-321-5501
michael.smith@newberry.edu

Dinah Hiller, Administrative Assistant to the Dean of Students
803-321-5146
dinah.hiller@newberry.edu

Sherrigan Feaster-Johnson, Director of Housing and Residence Life
803-321-5328
sherrigan.feaster-johnson@newberry.edu

Justin Smith, Coordinator of Media and Communications
803-947-2068
justin.smith@newberry.edu

LaDreina George, Residence Hall Director - Oakland Mills, Walker Hall and Pearson Hall
803-321-5328
l.george@newberry.edu

Patrick Fowler, Residence Hall Director - Cromer Hall, Derrick Hall, Kinard Hall
803-947-2119
kevin.fowler@newberry.edu

Bethany Karnowski, Residence Hall Director - Brokaw Hall
803-321-5623
bethany.karnowski@newberry.edu

Daniel Ownbey, Coordinator of Campus Recreation/Assistant Wrestling Coach
802-321-3329
daniel.ownbey@newberry.edu

Kenntrail Grooms, Director of Student Engagement & Greek Life
803-321-3311
kenntrail.grooms@newberry.edu

Terrence Knock, Coordinator and Head Coach of eSports
803-321-5268
terrence.knock@newberry.edu

Martha Dorrell, MSW, LISW-CP, Director of Health and Counseling Services
803-321-5373
martha.dorrell@newberry.edu

Lisa Gibson NCC, LPC, LAC, Mental Health Counselor
803-321-5271
lisa.gibson@newberry.edu

Renee Arnold, RN
803-321-3316
healthservices@newberry.edu

Paul Whitman, Chief of Campus Security
803-321-5602
paul.whitman@newberry.edu

Leslie Sligh, Mail Center Coordinator
803-321-5150
leslie.sligh@newberry.edu


For Emergencies Call Campus Security 24/7:
803-940-0672

 

 

Dr. Jerry Alewine, Respiratory Therapy (BSRT)
Jerry.Alewine@newberry.edu
803-321-3320

Cynthia Eshleman, Criminal Justice (CRJ)
Cynthia.Eshleman@Newberry.edu 

Sara Peters, Psychology (PSY)
sara.peters@newberry.edu

 

Charli Wessinger, Director of Educational Technology
Charlene.wessinger@newberry.edu
803-321-5685

 

 

Casey Petrusic
Casey.Petrusic@newberry.edu
803-947-2103

Wayne Alexander
Wayne.Alexander@newberry.edu
803-321-5154