Technology Help

Call the Help Desk at 803-321-5646

or

Click Here to Submit a Technology Help Ticket

 

At Newberry College, we pride ourselves on offering individual attention to students and their parents. Should you need it, we have a team of professionals available year-round to answer your questions and provide further guidance. If, after exploring our website, you find that you have further questions or need assistance on a specific issue, please don’t hesitate to contact us.

Mailing address for follow-up application materials and all other types of correspondence:

Newberry College
Office of Admission
2100 College Street
Newberry, South Carolina 29108


E-mail:Admission@Newberry.edu


Toll Free: 800-845-4955

Phone: 803-321-5127
Fax: 803-321-5138

Our office hours are Monday through Friday, 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

 

If you need financial aid assistance, please contact us:
 
Leanne Waters, Financial Aid Counselor
 
Danielle De La Torre, Senior Associate Director of Financial Aid
Office of Financial Aid
Holland Hall
2100 College Street
Newberry, SC 29108
Email: Finaid@Newberry.edu
Phone: 803-321-5129
Toll Free: 1-800-845-4955
 
 
The Office of Financial Aid is open between the hours of 8AM and 4:30PM, Monday through Friday.
 
 

Contact the Student Accounts Office for all questions about billing, payment plan options and financial agreements.

StudentAccounts@Newberry.edu
803-321-5105

 

 

Meet the Staff

Have a question? Contact us! 

Center for Student Success
Office Phone 803-321-3341

John Lesaine

Associate Dean for Student-Athlete Success

Office: 803-321-5123
John.Lesaine@newberry.edu

 

Barbara Joyner

Associate Dean for Student Success

Director of the Center for Student Success
Office: 803-321-5625

Text: 803-615-2120
Barbara.Joyner@newberry.edu 

 

Casey Cline

Director of Career Services
Office: 803-321-5362

Text: 803-887-2511
Casey.Cline@newberry.edu

 

Ashley Henderson

Director of Dyslexia Program
Office: 803-321-5274

Ashley.Henderson@newberry.edu

 

Disabilities & Academic Accommodations Coordinator

Academic Success Coach

 

Heather Hamilton

Academic Success Coach and Tutoring 
Office: 803-321-5187

Text: 803-232-7498
Heather.Hamilton@newberry.edu

 

 

 

 

Mailing Address/Office location:
108 Holland Hall
Newberry, SC 290108

Email Address: Records@Newberry.edu

Cindy Shealy, Assistant Registrar
803-321-5124

Jessica Morton, Assistant Registrar
803-321-5172

Whitney Merinar, Registrar
803-321-5125

 

 

Barry McClanahan, Vice President of Student Affairs/Dean of Students
803-321-5146
barry.mcclanahan@Newberry.edu

Maecy Burton, Administrative Assistant to the Dean of Students
803-321-5146
Maecy.Burton@Newberry.edu

Quintavis Cureton, Assistant Dean of Students
803-321-5205
quintavis.cureton@Newberry.edu

 

Office of Student Engagement & Greek Life

Dr. Michael A. Smith, Assistant Dean of Student Engagement/Director of First Year Experience
803-321-5501
Michael.Smith@Newberry.edu

Vacant, Director of Student Engagement & Leadership Development
803-321-3311

Ruben Benitez, Esports Head Coach
803-321-5268
Ruben.Benitez@Newberry.edu

Dr. Eboni Brown, Coordinator of Campus Recreation
803-321-3329
Eboni.Brown@Newberry.edu

Office of Housing & Residence Life

Sherrigan Feaster-Johnson, Director of Housing and Residence Life
803-321-5328
Sherrigan.Feaster-Johnson@Newberry.edu

Patrick Fowler, Residence Hall Director - Cromer Hall, Derrick Hall, Kinard Hall
803-947-2119
Kevin.Fowler@Newberry.edu

Jakqulyn Williams, Residence Hall Director - Walker Hall, Pearson Hall, Oakland Mills, Smeltzer Hall
803-321-5623
Jakqulyn.Williams@Newberry.edu

Elka Variste, Residence Hall Director - Brokaw Hall
803-321-2119
elka.variste@Newberry.edu

 

Health & Counseling Services

Martha Dorrell, MSW, LISW-CP, Director of Health and Counseling Services
803-321-5373
Martha.Dorrell@Newberry.edu

Ashley Williams, MA, LPC, Mental Health Counselor
803-321-5271
A.Williams@Newberry.edu

Renee Arnold, RN
803-321-3316
HealthServices@Newberry.edu

 

Parking & Security

Paul Whitman, Chief of Campus Security
803-321-5602
Paul.Whitman@Newberry.edu

 

Mail Center

Leslie Sligh, Mail Center Coordinator
803-321-5150
Leslie.Sligh@Newberry.edu


For Emergencies Call Campus Security 24/7:
803-940-0672

Safe Ride Service is available 7 days a week from 6:00pm-2:00am: 803-947-2125

WolfDen Tutorial Videos to get your started

Newberry.edu Website Tour -Academics & Resources:  https://youtu.be/bcMpPe6qgxY

WolfDen -Updating your Personal Info:  https://youtu.be/l2CIvq-wvF4

Technology Tab Overview in WolfDen: https://youtu.be/gHV6Xj85y9w

Wessels Library Overview: https://youtu.be/5o_fUDEegus

WolfDen Tab Overview: https://youtu.be/04uxTGgSlFM

Coursework Overview:  https://youtu.be/4bIMoFRbEWA


 

Dr. David Harpool: Dean of Online Programs: David.Harpool@newberry.edu

Dr. Timothy DuPont: Graduate Program Coordinator Timothy.DuPont@newberry.edu

Dr. Jacki Wisler: Faculty Jacqueline.Wisler@Newberry.edu

Ms. Charli Wessinger: Director of Educational Technology  Charlene.Wessinger@Newberry.edu

 

 

WolfDen Tutorial Videos to get your started

Newberry.edu Website Tour -Academics & Resources:  https://youtu.be/bcMpPe6qgxY

WolfDen -Updating your Personal Info:  https://youtu.be/l2CIvq-wvF4

Technology Tab Overview in WolfDen: https://youtu.be/gHV6Xj85y9w

Wessels Library Overview: https://youtu.be/5o_fUDEegus

WolfDen Tab Overview: https://youtu.be/04uxTGgSlFM

Coursework Overview:  https://youtu.be/4bIMoFRbEWA


 

Dr. David Harpool: Dean of Online Programs: David.Harpool@newberry.edu

Dr. Jerry Alewine: Respiratory Therapy (BSRT) and RN-to-BSN Jerry.Alewine@Newberry.edu

Dr. Christopher Sharp: Criminal Justice (CRJ) Christopher.Sharp@Newberry.edu

Dr. Sara Peters: Psychology (PSY) Sara.Peters@Newberry.edu

Ms. Charli Wessinger: Director of Educational Technology Charlene.Wessinger@Newberry.edu

 

 

Casey Petrusic
Casey.Petrusic@Newberry.edu
803-947-2103

Wayne Alexander
Wayne.Alexander@Newberry.edu
803-321-5154