Meet the Staff

Have a question? Contact us! 

Center for Student Success
Office Phone 803-321-5274

Sandy Scherrens

Associate Dean, Student Success
803-321-5102
Sandy.Scherrens@newberry.edu

 

John Lesaine

Assistant Dean for Academic Affairs

Coordinator of Call Me MiSTER
Office: 803-321-5123
John.Lesaine@newberry.edu

 

Barbara Joyner

Assistant Dean for Student Success

Director of the Center for Student Success
Office: 803-321-5625

Text: 803-615-2120
Barbara.Joyner@newberry.edu 

 

Casey Cline

Director of Career Services
Office: 803-321-5362

Text: 803-887-2511
Casey.Cline@newberry.edu

 

LaToya Abney,

Disabilities & Academic Accommodations Coordinator

Academic Success Coach
Office: 803-321-5277

Text: 
LaToya.Abney@newberry.edu

 

Heather Hamilton

Academic Success Coach and Tutoring
Office: 803-321-5187

Text: 803-232-7498
Heather.Hamilton@newberry.edu

 

Greely Saddler

Academic Success Coach
Office: 803-321-5362

Text: 803-335-5101
Greely.Saddler@newberry.edu